In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages to study abroad?

Students used to take a university degree at the domestic level but, according to the current trends, If they gain a degree from an international university, they can achieve great opportunities. This essay will describe both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, there are some positive sides to studying abroad. A academy where people meet from different states or countries. Moreover, pupils work with a different population which help to gain cultural awareness, and learn new languages and lifestyle. To add on, developed countries have modern technology which is one of the most advantages to learn after school education outside of own nation. For example, Japan has the most advanced technology in the world. If teenagers get admission to one of the universities, they have a great opportunity to succeed in life. On the other hand, achieving a master's degree from outside of a domestic country has some drawbacks. Firstly, the fees for higher education at the educational institution level are much higher for international students than domestic which is stressful for parents and their children. Secondly, Staying away from own family is difficult as well and students have to live with others which is sometimes hard to adjust. For instance, a youngster who lives alone in another country, may suffer from depression. To conclude, the combination of merits and demerits are there for getting higher education from abroad gives you knowledge of culture, technology and lifestyle while there are some advantages that are difficult to live away from your own family.