It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people think that a punishment should be allowed to give lessons for children if they do bad actions. I totally agree, that punishment makes more children with a positive act, but there are more effective ways to give lessons to children to do a positive act such as awarding and gifts. To begin with, at an early age immature age. Many of them are curious something new experiences and exclude that their actions are right or wrong. Parents and teachers have a role as adult people to give lessons to their kids and help them to understand. Some parents and teachers give punishment to make them more disciplined or do bad behaviour. For example, teachers in Indonesia are allowed to give sanctions for students who break the school rules such as arriving late to school or not wearing uniforms in the right way. As a result, they should stand in court and salute the flag until the break time. From the sanctions, students understand the consequences of an act and become more disciplined. On the other hand, many parents give a reason to punish their kids with physical harm when they do bad behaviour. In my opinion, the abuse should not be used in a wrong way. This can affect when they grow such as trauma and mental health. Moreover, more effective if parents five appreciate or award their kids if they do the best thing. For instance, parents can give a small gift like chocolate or toys, which can encourage the child to do the right actions such as having the highest grade which can help them learn to distinguish good from bad. To conclude, discipline is necessary to teach children more discipline and responsibility. However, the retribution should not be physical but could involve the royalties and awarding for the children which is good for their growth.