In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers, do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Over the last 2 or 3 decades, the way that people travel has changed dramatically due to major advancements in technology. These days, public debate has been going on over whether automatic transport systems have more advantages than disadvantages. I completely disagree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. The first and foremost reason is a rise in unemployment. Auto Driving may increase unemployment as most cab drivers, industrial drivers, and main public transportation drivers like bus drivers will lose their work. If automated vehicles are introduced to the market, many people will be out of work. As a result, it will severely affect ordinary people's living standards and lower their financial stability. Secondly, who will be guilty? For instance, who is to blame if a driverless car crashes? Undoubtedly, these vehicles will spark many cons in public. No one will accept responsibility if a vehicle crashes with another. There will be traffic violations on the highways, and traffic officers cannot give a fine to the automated vehicle instead of the driver. Turning to the other side of the argument, It is easier for elderly and disabled folk. If automobiles hit the market, older adults may be more beneficial. They do not want to depend on others to commute; hence, they can travel on their own. To sum it up, automated vehicles have a negative impact on unemployment and finding guilty in accidents. However, for the elderly and disabled persons, it is very helpful.