Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? There is a point of view that investing in railways should be done by the governments more and more, even if it doesn’t remain any budget spent on roads. Although the rail systems, as one of the developing factors, are so crucial, we can’t close our eyes to the benefits of road transportation in lots of settings in which train accessibility practically has no meaning. So, in my opinion, this can't be a wise recommendation to governments and I disagree with this statement. The rails, whether for subways or travel between the cities, have been utilised by commuters for some reasons. First of all, wasting time without subways can’t be imaginable. For instance, if you live in Tehran, going from the east to the west of the city during rush hour needs at least one more hour without subways. Preventing loss of money from high-priced fossil fuels, fines, car maintenance costs, and other expenses is the reason that an individual chooses the train for travelling, in addition, one has safe travel with the lowest risk of an accident. Hence, improving and extending rails increases the productivity of society in the transportation subject. On the other hand, roads, our oldest way to commute, not only are still useable but also they are the only choice in many cases. As long as we want some urgent services such as firefighting, emergency health care, and police, we can’t wait for the next train to reach the station, so we must have enough high-quality roads. And, as a matter of fact, there are some mountain towns in most regions of the world, in which having a railway seems impossible or unaffordable. So, it seems roads can’t be substituted by any other way of commuting. In conclusion, roads are as important as railways to allocate enough budget to develop. Having more rails causes more welfare for the entire domestic and providing more roads deduces more services for everyone fairly. So we aren’t able to diminish the development of any of them, considering that they cover our divers requiring of transporting.