Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Can you imagine a life without music? Music is an integral part of society, some people argue that it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. This essay will discuss both views in detail and provide evidence as to why music is not for a person's entertainment alone. Music is a form of entertainment. For example, the singers in show business create music to entertain their audiences. Listening to music when someone's bored, happy or sad. Attending concerts of famous singers for entertainment. When attending a dinner party music is always present. Music adds soul to the event. In addition, even the games on our computer are played with music and sound. On the other hand, not only music is played to entertain people but also on important occasions in our life. For example, when celebrating birthdays, there's always music, as well as at weddings. Even when people mourn their loved ones. On every occasion music is present, it is a critical part that can never be lost. It adds up to the spirit of what we are celebrating. Moreover, even in our history, records show that our ancestors had used musical instruments. It was used to create sound and music and during,rituals music is being played. To conclude, music is a form of entertainment but its purpose is not only for that matter alone, rather it plays an important part in our life and our history.