government investment in public transport and reductions in public transport prices will greatly help the figh against transport pollution Do you agree or disagree ?

Public transport is one of the major sectors which help to increase the income of nations. So the authorities should invest and decrease the prices of it to encourage people to use it rather than private transport to decrease pollution. I totally agree with this statement. In addition, I will discuss that in detail. On the one hand, public transport has a lot of benefits for the government and individuals. With regard to the government, public transport helps the government to limit pollution by using a few vehicles. For example, in the morning, the population goes to work and most of them do not use their own cars. In this case, the government avoid two problems. Firstly, the pollution and secondly, the crowd. Furthermore, when most people use public transport they will pay for government. On the other hand, individuals will save their money and time when they use public transport. For instance, some people do something useful on public transport such as reading a book or surfing the Internet rather than paying attention to the streets. Moreover, they avoid crowds and pay less money to the bus driver than that which will pay if they use private cars. In conclusion, public transport has many many benefits rather than private transport. Also, public transport is more comfortable and has a good size. Also, it limits the use of cars which helps to reduce pollution.