Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Some believe that songs are just listened to entertain, while others feel that it plays an important role in the community. Although it can be used to bring leisure to the mood of the public, its primary aim is to relieve the stress and anxiety that individuals carry from their busy lives. Many people assume that attending the concerts or stage shows of artists will bring them joy and happiness during that particular time. This seems to be a valid statement as singing on a different pitch could give the public goosebumps. For example, during the shows of famous artists, the public is constantly cheering out of happiness, which means that they have channelled their other emotions with joy, even for a brief moment. As a result, they are getting entertained during that period without any other thoughts in their mind. On the other hand, music has a significant purpose rather than a simple amusement. It is stressed by psychologists that music is a cure for anxiety and depression in the community. This form of interest can keep people away from negativity. For instance, some tunes could divert the mind of a person into positive thoughts or bring back nostalgic memories, which could improve mental health. This is because songs could assist in remembering certain precious moments. So, I believe it has a much more important role to play. In conclusion, beats carry power to make folds forget their traumas, so, it should be given more importance in society than to be just seen as an amusement source.