In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued by some people reducing the population on the outskirts has affirmative impacts, while others have opposing ideas. In my opinion, this is an unfavourable and detrimental influence on cities. I will clarify a variety of reasons with tangible examples. The first and foremost reason has to do with job opportunities. In other words, those who move to cities from suburbs, are very likely to lead to lack positions and job vacancies, especially for students after their graduation. Another significant reason is that the growing population in cities brings about more crimes, including mugging, pickpocketing, robbery, and murdering, among others. Just as important, the accumulation of people in cities results in some challenges. To put it simply, crowded cities have more traffic congestion and sometimes it is really nerve-wracking for people to get stuck in traffic and lose their precious time in traffic. In addition, air pollution is one of the most crucial problems in large cities, in which elderly people are more in danger of harmful such diseases as, asthma, cancer, stroke, arrest, and the like. The last but not least, living in big cities is expensive in that rents are high, and food costs a lot. Many people have to work two or do overtime to afford living expenses. Indeed, living expenditures surging markedly. To conclude, although the increasing crowd in large cities rather than in the suburbs has to a certain extent benefits, it gives rise to fundamental, and profound issues for both people and the environment.