Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games.Do you agree or disagree?

As it is enunciated by proportion, affluent and politically stable nations surrounded by technology, nowadays youngsters spend more time on digital devices than reading. Some say reading books has more advantages for children than using a computer or television, Albeit, there is a dichotomy of view on this concern, I am of the opinion that negative repercussions may outdo the benefits. First of all, the media content in digital devices can keep the kids' attention while the interactive elements like videos and games will also create enjoyable moments and motivate them to continue watching it. For example, some academic studies have found that children have a better performance in recalling the complete story through watching animations than those who read the same story on paper. Graphics in motion with sounds got better entertainment functions while books have heavily relied on words. As a result, digital devices provide a more interesting platform for educational purposes. Secondly, the content of media is stored digitally on computers or on the internet, which can be easily accessible and provides a large range of choices to find in one click. For instance, tablets nowadays are small enough to accommodate millions of TV programs and educational games for kids to enjoy for a whole day, while books have limitations regarding dimensions and weight that may not be friendly for young people to take from a bookshelf. Thus books have been replaced by computers in recent decades. To summarise, watching television and computer games have more advantages than reading books for children, in terms of improving the concentration of the youngsters, and providing more choices in one device that is easily accessible by the school kids.