Some people think that you can only learn about the cultures of different place by traveling to there. other people think that you can learn just as much about these places from reading books and watching travel documentaries about them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Our world is full of diversity and culture. There are few people who believe that one can only acquire knowledge about cultures of different places by visiting there. While others are of the belief that an individual can know just as much about these spots from reading books and seeing travel documentaries about them. I am of the belief that one can learn better by experiencing the same by visualising. Both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, a person can never experience things just by reading novels or watching a movie instead humans absorb fast when they see it with their eyes. For instance, a person who visits a place on his journey to a new place acquires knowledge about the local traditions and values which leaves a better impact on his mind than by going through written material. Also, it is impossible for a writer to inform about the variety of cultures a place holds due to the word limit. Thus, by travelling one can learn better than by skimming a book. On the other hand, It is not possible for every human being to travel to different locations to experience various cultures due to limitations of time or money. Moreover, books are considered good friends when one wants to learn about a location where they cannot be physically present but wants to know about the same, their only resort is either to read about those places or see a movie related to them. For example, a man who has always dreamt of visiting England but does not have a visa to this country then to satisfy his desires opts for the alternative option. In conclusion, I would argue that both views hold a strong place when considering different situations at different times. In my opinion, I think one must always try to travel to new locations whenever possible so as to enjoy and feel the same.