Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to cintinue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that almost of artists should receive subsidies from the government to support them to continue with their work because they earn low salaries. From where I stand, I definitely agree with this kind of policy which is vital for artists and musicians. Arts are usually regarded as an unnecessary thing in Taiwan. Kids are demanded to enhance their academic performances by their parents. Actually, artwork can not improve our work efficiency directly, so there is a fierce debate that the government should abolish the financial support for artists and use this money to invest in the industry that is more productive, for instance, high-technology innovation. In spite of artwork can not help us to improve our efficiency in daily life, it is more powerful than we thought that art can enhance our life quality. Firstly, two products which have totally the same functions are made by two companies which are in a rival relationship. Customers will tend to choose the products which have the more attractive appearance. Second, art is always the best food for human mentality because it can satisfy people's sense of athletics. Last but not least, a successful country should support every individual who has any kind of excellent talent, including art and music. In conclusion, it is essential that artists gain the funding from government because artworks make a significant contribution as other industries can do. Furthermore, if the government can support the artists properly, it will create a more wonderful and beautiful society.