Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to the building construction budget and maintenance costs are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that in terms of a financial topic, we should knock down old buildings and build new ones instead of renovating them. I completely disagree with this assertion and think that the construction payment for reconstruction is not much lower than renovation. The principal reason to consider is that setting up a new building or house can lead to the following costs demolishing, piling, beam and column structuring. These mentioned elements are the primary fees for any real estate project. For instance, many cafés, bars, and restaurants in Thailand avoid creating new stores instead of designing them from the existing conditions. Not only to decrease the price but also to save time from many processes namely, bidding tasks, and building permission. An additional point is that knocking down all of the forming can result in to loss of the attraction sense of place. In beauty terms, many ancient frameworks have their own aesthetic feeling. We can use these aged parts to create unique concepts or designs that can differentiate our scheme from the others. To exemplify, We can create the juxtaposition of interior or architecture by combining brand-new items with classic features. All things considered, I am of the opinion that it is reasonable to renovate the building and mix it with new ideas that can preserve the sense of location and decrease resource consumption. Therefore, we have to look at the feasibility first to find a worthwhile way before establishing the project.