Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with opinion?

Assimilation is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society these days. Of course, it is possible to get to know some cultural aspects through excursions or visiting museums. However, I consider a language to be an intergral part of a country, therefore its learning is extremely important. On the one hand, there are several opportunities which could help imigrants migrants to understand the culture of the new area. Firstly, nowadays there is a number of guides offerring different fascinating excursions in order to show the most exiting museum, galleries or exibitions. Visiting these fascilities could introduce some crucial period of the state's history and bring an imagination of its development. Secondly, humans who want to know more about a specific state should spend some time on searching appropriate information on the Internet. Without a doubt, understanding of significant factors such as history, religions and politics could explain the problems and challenges overcame by the nation, therefore when a person is familiar with these aspects, it would be easier to understand emotions and worries of inhabitants. On the other way, I agree that speaking a local language is the best way to be involved in community. To begin with, there are hundreds of expressions which can not be directly translated, consequently, it is difficult enough to use them without having some experience. For instance, it is known that people use a lot of slang which provides information about all trends and upcoming issues, therefore it is usefull to know their meaning. Furthermore, a lot of thing could be known only through communication, therefore an ability to speak a foreign language has valuable benefits. Without a doubt, finding local friends is the best decision in order to assimilate in the new region. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that a local language plays a crucial role in the culture of a country. As a conequence, it definitely should be learnt in order to understand the developmnet of the society.