The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

The usage of medical technology largely increases the life span of the general population. I do think that it is a great blessing as opposed to that of a curse. Firstly, many lives are saved due to the advancement of the medical field which makes this progress a great boon for all of us. For example, as compared to the previous times, survival rates have increased largely and that leads to better outcomes for patients in the wake of deadly diseases. Premature death can have a huge impact on the nation's economy and by the advancement of science, many lives can be productive for a larger chunk of time which will be beneficial for any country. This shows that being advanced in the healthcare area can truly make one feel secure and lead a healthier life. On the other hand, many viruses and dangerous pathogens are exponentially increasing nowadays. For example, it can be observed the way that COVID-19 created havoc for all of us and disrupted the normal workings of everyday life. It is because of the advanced research efforts that mankind could fight against it and bounce back from all the turmoils, saving many lives which can further, equally contribute to the country for its rise which will lead to a win-win situation. It is clear that it is a two-way street which benefits everyone by the increase of one's life expectancy. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, it is truly a blessing for the individuals as the returns of this one move are far more beneficial for everyone.