Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are split into two different opinions about advertisements. The first group believes that advertisements can convince people to buy them, however, others think that they are normal and unable to capture individuals' attention. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own reasons. Advertisements try to make a need in their customers. Marketing agents separate daily tasks into tiny details and create a solution to perform these tasks. In that case, customers feel that they should buy these products to be able to complete them. For instance, I need various kitchen appliances including a rice cooker, microwave and slicer if I want to prepare lunch. When marketing agents do not survey the market and they do not carefully plan their procedure, advertisements are not able to absorb suitable attention. Introducing a product without knowing the community and their needs is a dangerous act. Every country has different needs based on numerous factors including culture and religion. For instance, In Iran, it is a crime to sell alcoholic beverages and advertising these products is illegal. More important than the market, advertising consists of different strategies. Companies apply different methods for selling their products including TV commercials and using influencers. When they choose the wrong person or the wrong platform, they eventually waste money and gain nothing. For instance, I saw a beauty influencer who was advertising a company, which was active in the stock market and I found it so odd since it was not in her speciality to introduce a company in a finance market. In conclusion, I think that although advertisements try to create a new demand in people to satisfy the sale, they do not have enough knowledge about their customers and procedures of performing is normally unsuitable.