Write about the following topic: Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Fewer are in favour of encouraging the children to be involved in various group activities by their parents While others believe that they should learn, the skill of utilisation of their own time, by themselves. Hence, we will discuss both the point of view before giving any judgment. On the one side, parents who encourage their kids, to participate in numerous group assignments have significant growth in their careers as they have the opportunity to learn different things from their peer members for example leadership qualities. Additionally, it also helps them to boost their confidence to speak in public and express their sentiments in from of others. For instance, several studies in history show that kids who involve themselves in various social activities achieve a prominent place in their lives. However, kids, who prefer to learn on their own to utilise their time, have achieved an immense concentration on their studies and stood on ranking in their schools and colleges. Moreover, it also helps them to concentrate on managing their time schedule by prioritising the tasks. Not only this but children can learn various things from online resources available on the internet as well. For example, if someone is more interested in learning about the gaming industry, they can easily get access to various magazines, newspapers and research papers, where they can explore the same. In conclusion, although some people think that children should use their free time on their own, being involved in different social activities helps them to learn many skills and gives them knowledge about teamwork and social acceptance.