It is better for students to study from home rather than go to school.Do your agree or disagree with this statement?

Where to educate students is a difficult issue worldwide. It is the opinion of this writer that students should study at home instead of going to school because it is more affordable and has flexible hours for both the teachers and the learners, despite those who believe that online lessons have an adverse impact on their study results. It must be acknowledged that distance learning costs considerably less than institution fees. This is because people only need to pay for the teachers ' work whereas at school, except for the teachers ' salaries, they have to pay extra fees for the materials, school supplies, and all the facilities. For example, if students take swimming in P.E. lessons, they have to pay to get the swimming pool checked or get it cleaned regularly. Therefore, it is easy to understand why some hesitate to send their kids to school since it can put an economic burden on their parents. However, some people argue that the correspondence courses are not effective and make learners hard to follow the pace of the class. This belief is based on the fact that they get distracted more easily when surrounded by many technology devices at home and are more likely to miss out on important parts of the lesson. This point may be true, but students need to discipline themselves to work hard so that they can pass the exam, otherwise, they will always rely on the teachers. This writer believes that it provides courses with different study schedules to meet the demands of learners nowadays. This is because not everyone can arrange their schedule to be in class in the mornings at a specific time. For instance, if you are an office worker who wants to enroll in a cooking class, you can simply choose a course available online and decide which time of day is more suitable for you. Thus, saving money and learning at a suitable time are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should have been shown that homeschooling is more favorable than its school alternative.