Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about animal experiments used currently. While some people support these experiments because of their benefits for human society, I would regard this approach as somewhat immoral and unnecessary. On the one hand, the rise of new diseases or pandemics, such as Covid 19, has forced scientists to develop new medicines as soon as possible to prevent them. Therefore, the safest way for the community is to do tests on animals before implementing or spreading these new vaccines. Moreover, some animal experiments also help build up and provide solutions to secure and protect other species from disappearing and enhance their immunity against bacteria. On the other hand, doing tests on animals could be unethical behaviour. Due to these actions, the governments may foster detrimental mindsets on children and involuntarily encourage them to harm other things freely. In addition, allowing animal experiments could encourage the destruction of the environment. The authorities should ban companies that are free to do harm and test wild animals illegally for their commercial purposes such as chemical companies and personal care firms. In conclusion, there are both good and bad views on animal testing. However, I strongly believe that the government should be careful in accepting these experiments and have clear guidelines as well as related laws to protect animals and environments for specific aspects and industries.