«Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?»

Technology has shown tremendous growth in the last few years. While many people believe that there will be a day when schools and universities will shut down and people will rely completely on technology to become fully qualified in their fields, I believe there are certain practices in teaching that technology can not conduct. In the given essay, I will argue why technology will never be able to replace traditional classrooms and teachers. On the one hand, technology definitely assists teachers in making their teaching process convenient. This is because many teachers, these days, use modern equipment such as projectors, the internet and educational platforms such as Coursera and Udemy to teach students. However, these facilities are used in combination with teacher's knowledge to impart the high quality of education to pupils. For instance, if students are simply given a video lecture to follow through, most of the students would not see it with utmost attention, rather most of them would be unattentive because of the absence of the teacher. So the presence of teachers in classrooms creates a brings a sense of responsibility among students, due to which they try to grasp the topics taught with complete attention. The presence of teachers develops a sense of accountability among students. The reason for this is because they know that at the end of the, day teacher is going to ask whether they have completed their academic work or not. For the reasons I have outlined above, I believe technology will never be able to replace teachers. Furthermore, technology can not provide mental support and motivation to children like teachers can. This is because even the most advanced technology like Artificial intelligence has not developed enough to completely imitate humans. For example, if a student is taking a class for spoken English and if he feels really inferior about his English, teachers can conduct several activities to make him feel comfortable in the classroom environment. These activities may include ice-breaking activities, introducing a student to other peers, and role-playing activities where a student can play various real-life scenarios such as ordering food online or asking for directions. This would help him to be good at practical applications of English. Teachers can even provide personal feedback to each student by identifying their strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, the way teachers can provide emotional strength to students that technology can't. In conclusion, although technology can assist students in becoming better at their field of study, it will never take the teacher's place.