These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Generally speaking, people have a tendency to work at different places for more than one job, especially young ones in modern society. By contrast, others argue that this is not an appropriate way to develop their pathway. Therefore, I will discuss both the pros and cons, which will be explained in the below essay. Let's begin to look at the advantages of working in more than one job. One of the main positives is that you can make more money from different jobs. For instance, youngsters often find lots of part-time work in university life, so that they can be independent financially without the support of their parents. Moreover, you will have many chances of job satisfaction if you find your own suitable and interesting job. What I mean by this is that it brings colours and excitement and helps you to obtain vast work experiences, which improves your knowledge and encourages a better work-life balance. Turning to the other side of the argument, the exchange of jobs constantly is a major problem. In many cases, people are not willing to quit their jobs to begin from the starting point. Moreover, changing a lot of jobs in a short time makes a CV not evaluated highly because employers expect candidates who have more professional skills than others. For example, important positions always require a long-term commitment from employees, which cannot be found in inconsistent people who are likely to look other's chances after a few months. In conclusion, working in several jobs can bring both upsides and downsides for people. However, people need to find an interesting job that can make it more fascinating to them in their pathway and they should not change many jobs during the working period.