Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem.

Plastic waste has become a significant environmental concern in recent years. Plastic bags, bottles and packaging have been identified as one of the biggest culprits of pollution. This essay will examine the main destructions caused by plastics and suggest possible solutions for governments and individuals to solve this issue. Plastic was produced with the intention of multi-usage products but it is causing more harm than help. There are two major concerns regarding its effect on environmental health. Firstly, it is widely known that it is non-recycling and takes many years to decompose. As a result, it has entered almost all ecosystems. For example, a recent study by experts found traces of plastics in human blood in small amounts which means we are exposed to chemical toxins from the waste. Moreover, they end up in landfills or pollute water due to their inability to decompose. There were a number of instances where marine animals were found choking or tangled by floating plastic products affecting the marine ecosystem. Thus, it has a detrimental effect on our health and our environment. To solve this problem, both governments and individuals need to take several actions. Governments can introduce legislation to ban or reduce the use of single-use plastics, such as plastic bags and plastic bottles. They can also implement policies that encourage recycling and provide incentives for companies that use sustainable packaging. Individuals can also play a significant role in reducing plastic waste by reducing the consumption of single-use plastics, such as straws, cups, and utensils. Reusable bags, water bottles, and containers should be used to avoid the use of disposable plastics. In conclusion, to overcome the deleterious effects of plastic on nature, the government should make strict policies and the population should be made aware to limit its usage.