Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

It is thought that paper writing has been eradicated from society, due to the excessive usage of electronic gadgets. I completely agree with this viewpoint and believe that it is true. First and foremost, the major reason for this activity is the distance, due to that, many people find it convenient to send text messages via electronic devices, rather than sending letters. Although, this approach is archaic, however, there are some individuals who still send hand-written letters. Conversely, there are people who use gadgets to transfer messages. For example, In ancient times, people used to travel miles to send letters, however, nowadays it is easier to send messages in the comfort of being at home. Without covering a long distance, the messages are delivered easily. This approach is cost-effective and user-friendly. Moreover, another reason is, being at a distance of thousands of miles, we can also see our loved ones, through video calls and conference calls. Also, technological evolution has made it easier for us to see our closed ones, from such a long distance. Not only we can send text messages, but we can also send audio and video chats with friends and family. In this modern era, life has become much more easier and comfortable, as compared to the past. For example, a boss sitting in one corner of the country, can easily make conference calls, with his employees at any part of the nation. Thus, they don't have to travel a long way to attend meetings. In conclusion, I strongly believe the letter-writing approach will disappear soon from society, due to the usage of smartphones and computers.