In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, individuals prefer to live in a nuclear family and both parents exchanging their roles irrespective of doing their duties on gender basis, which I assume that is a positive development. The major transformation can be noticed in family composition, where in past, masses preferred to live in joint families. However, today they are more inclined towards following the trend of nuclear families. This is because, they might do not want someone to invade their privacy. Moreover, in families with children, when one parent is working, another one takes care of a child without considering the fact of performing gender-based duities. For instance, it is generally seen in developed countries such as Canada, America, Australia and many more that one of the parents takes a day off when child is sick by sharing their parental responsibility, even though they live alone without their parents. Thus, this trend fairly demonstrates that how world has changed. Further, considering the abovementioned fact, I assume that world is moving towards positive development. Taking independent responsibility of own and immediate family members demonstrates one's positive attitude towards life. Indeed, if someone independently confront uncertain situations and tries best to overcome the difficult situation, nothing could be much more better than that. Henceforth, it usually makes a person strong by making them to believe on the fact that everyone has to fight their battle alone. To exemplify, individuals living alone in cities because of their job reasons handle things single-handedly from balancing work life and personal life to looking after their personal health. In conclusion, I concur that more captivation towards nuclear family, swapping roles of mother and father by both genders depict that people are adopting modernized perspectives and welcoming the change with optimistic thinking.