It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that primary kids need to learn how to grow vegetation and keep animals. Although, it has their own perk to learn these skills. But according to me, it seems like the downside of the suggestion outweigh the upside for various reason which we will discuss in further paragraphs. To initiate with the advantages for kids in terms of growing vegetables and keeping animals. The first and foremost benefit is knowledge, pupils can learn about the various kinds of vegetation and their detriment to their fitness. Not only this but, they can also learn about the different kinds of skills like sowing, watering and gardening at an early age. Furthermore, it can make them aware of a healthy diet and lifestyle. For instance, there are so many vegetables like carrots, and capsicum cucumber that have numerous benefits and are used as a source of minerals and vitamins. Moreover, by keeping the animals they can learn about the various personality traits like love and honesty. For example, Dogs are known for their loyalty towards their owners so kids can learn this behaviour from them. Despite having benefits, growing plants and keeping animals have disadvantages too. The primary one is the concern related to their health, because growing vegetables and plants need pesticide to control the attack from small insects. Pesticide includes high-intensity chemical which is harmful to kids and their health. Another possible reason is soil, which is contaminated with different kinds of pesticide control chemicals and dangerous insects, which further leads to skin problems like allergies, rashes and swelling. Apart from this, keeping animals can lead to different kinds of diseases which can prove dangerous to their physical and mental health. For instance, having a cat and dog in the house creates a loving environment but also greater the risk of rabies as they have more germs than other animals. To conclude, despite having benefits, for kids to learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals like knowledge it has more dangerous health issues among children.