In some countries, the differences in ages between parents and children are greater than in the past. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it has become a norm that the ageing population spikes at a staggering speed, particularly in developed countries. Thus, the age gaps between parents and children are enlarged by the phenomena, and I personally believe that the progress will contribute more benefits to a household. In the essay, I will elucidate my reasons in more detail and give my own opinions. First and foremost, it is evident that delaying child-bearing provides opportunities for parents to have higher education and better job positions. For instance, if a mother has to raise a child in her early 20s, it could be very difficult for her to enrol in a university or to pursue career success. Besides, having a kid at a young age could possibly cause financial issues that could be detrimental to both parents and their babies. Furthermore, when a family can not take care of their own youngster, the government will be required to be involved and use considerable resources to tackle these problems. On the other hand, individuals who choose to have their offspring when they are well prepared can offer a mature mind and sufficient wealth to support them. Obviously, when age grows, citizens will foster more comprehensive empathy toward others, including the young ones. In this way, kids may be educated with love and understanding in their early stages. From another perspective, elder citizens usually hold greater wealth since they have more time to work hard and acquire achievement. Therefore, it seems older parents can give economic security and support to their children. In conclusion, due to the reasons listed above, it is my viewpoint that the overall advantages actually overshadow the negativities. Most importantly, people should review their own situation, both financially and physically, and then decide whether to have kids in an early life.