Some people think that the provision of healthcare is the responsibility of the state, while others believe the individual to be responsible for the costs of their own healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these perspectives?

Nowadays, in both developed and developing countries, many people are discussing the topic of the cost of healthcare. While some people think there are advantages to the state should pay for healthcare, other people think there are advantages for individuals who might pay for the cost of their own healthcare. In my opinion, both of these perspectives make sense and will be discussed below. On the one hand, as far as the cost of healthcare paid by the state is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, no matter the world you live in, everyone can have access to care due to the fact that free for individual person, resulting in having access for the poorest. In addition, and most importantly to me, people might be equal of care, no matter their income or where you are from leading to having access to any kind of surgery for example. On the other hand, at least to some degree, there are advantages of individuals might pay for the amount of their own healthcare. First and foremost, by and large, you can choose your own treatment, on account of the fact you have some preferences. For example, you prefer to use an alternative medicine such as homoeopathy. Secondly, in general, when the government don't pay for healthcare, there are more subsidies to develop infrastructure such as school or public transport. In conclusion, while many people think the cost of healthcare should be paid by the government has many advantages, other say that the cost should be paid by individual are better. However, from my point of view, both perspectives have value for the reasons discussed below.