In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that printed newspapers and books are not necessary to pay for because people can find everything online that they want. In my case, I partly agree with this issue because both advantages and disadvantages exist. First of all, by developing online communities, we can search easily with our smartphones or some electronic gadgets. So we do not need to pay for printed newspapers to get news every day. For example, I usually check daily weather by my applications which are installed on my phone. In addition, my family stopped paying for printed newspapers delivered every morning because just by several clicks, we can check the huge amount of social news. Thus, the rate of people who pay for printed newspapers will decrease from now on because of the development of electronic gadgets and the internet environment. However, not as same as newspapers, In the case of printed books, we do not have to read them without paying. Even though e- books are developed, every person has to pay for reading, such as paying every month or year to start reading books by applications, not just for free. Moreover, reading books without paying can be considered as not protecting writers’ and publishers’ copyrights. For instance, if we searched and read books in illegal ways online, it would be equal to stealing books in bookstores without paying the right amount of money. In conclusion, we can find everything online and the number of people who pay for printed newspapers and books will be decreased. But, it depends on the type of content. Because of the possibility that people can behave illegally, like not paying enough money, I partially agree with the given statement.