Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

In today’s society, life is all about new experiences with constant discoveries and evolution. It is said that experiencing new things is enjoyable, while there are others who disagree and prefer to keep things the usual way. In this essay, both sides of the perspective will be discussed, and present my own opinion on the matter. On the one hand, some people like to explore new horizons to have more chances to be successful. This type of person is often a risk-taker and adventure-seeker by making their life more interesting. Therefore, experiencing new stuff will provide them with knowledge, opportunities and skills to adapt quickly to changes and risks. For example, travelling to new places helps travellers open their eyes and broaden their minds, and meeting new communities may give them chances to learn valuable lessons and memories. On the other hand, humans easily fall into a set routine because It is not only advantageous for many to have discipline in life but also allows them to master certain things. To illustrate, doing the same job for a long period makes a worker become an expert in their field by lessening the mistakes and being more productive. In my view, doing activities people get familiar with is beneficial to some extent. This can keep them away from unnecessary danger. For example, some individuals often get food allergies or food poisoning when trying new cuisines, so they follow their own menu all the time. In conclusion, there are and will always be humans with both kinds of attitudes. Although there are merits and demerits of both, I personally believe in doing stuff that is accustomed to us for the purpose of safety and stability.