Scientist predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

International communication is unquestionably one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. Of course, learning a mother tongue is important for keeping the identity of the nation. However, I consider transferring to the global one to be a great decision for inhabitants. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of the limitation of other languages. To begin with, a person's dialect is considered to be a crucial part of the nation's history. Undoubtedly, if people do not have a specific dialect which is characteristic for their region, they would lose a significant part of their identity. Moreover, those states are more likely to be extremely vulnerable, consequently, it is easier for foreign countries to occupy their territories. For instance, the war between Russia and Ukraine has already shown the importance of this statement, because a lot of Russians want to Ukrainian language to be forbidden in order to have a bigger impact on society. On the other hand, I agree that the global language would bring numerous benefits to its users. Firstly, a lot of people used to travel with a translator in order to communicate with locals, however, the decision to choose the same language for every country would solve this common problem. Furthermore, there would be no difficulties for businessmen, entrepreneurs and scientists in running international businesses and developing united projects. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the advantages of choosing the same language in the future completely outweigh the relative disadvantages. As a consequence, this is a positive development which could bring a number of beneficial changes.