Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether people should continue their life even if it is not good and or modify the existing situations by using hard work. I advocate the latter group. To begin with, the former view, which suggests the conventional way to adapt to difficult tasks. This approach is the most simple method in the short run to overcome the difficulties of life. The majority of people are unable to change their situation and acceptance of this fact will make them feel more secure and less at risk. This is because when a person makes a change, things may not turn out the way they thought they would. For example, many people who stick to a bad job are afraid of being fired. They do not like their job but they do not want to quit because they are afraid of an uncertain future. As a consequence, they accept the bad situation without making an effort to improve it. On the other hand, the latter view is more optimistic since there are certain conditions that can be improved if we give them a try. For instance, better jobs are available on the market and this might require learning new skills or acquiring a qualification but it is worth trying. Thus, there are several situations that can be improved with a little effort. As all people live once it is of paramount importance to have job satisfaction and promotion prospects after that. In conclusion, I believe that although it is good to accept a few things in our lives, we should not be confined to unpleasant circumstances. In my opinion, the second view is more effective in putting effort into benefiting from a better life and this is closely related to a sense of satisfaction.