Some people believe more action can be taken to prevent crime, while other think that little can be done. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is argued that many individuals believe that we should do more to stop criminals, whereas others think that just a little bit can be done. In my opinion, I think that the more action we take, the more crime can be stopped. Those who argue atrocity no longer needs addressing point to technological innovations. This situation is most apparent in authoritarian nations. Security surveillance can include the use of street cameras, digital tracking, and eavesdropping on private communications. For instance, in South Korea the wrongdoing rate in most urban areas is negligible and the average person reports little anxiety about possible criminality, in contrast to periods in the past when there were more instances of robbery, assault, theft, pickpocketing, and so on. These technological shifts have greatly aided law enforcement in prosecuting criminals thereby also increasing the deterrence of potential offences. However, the transgression still exists and can be countered by addressing the deeper, societal roots. The main cause of all violations is poverty. When individuals earn a wage sufficient to maintain a decent standard of living, the entire motive for most crimes disappears. The evidence for this is that in wealthy countries where there is a relatively even distribution of wealth, the crime rates are low and the police do not require draconian punishment or surveillance techniques. Beyond income, it is also possible to invest in improving mental health. Many people today spend too much time online and are vulnerable to extremist views. An applied significant proportion of crimes could be eliminated by encouraging people to spend more time outdoors in their community. In conclusion, though technology has reduced certain kinds of criminality greatly, it is still possible to lower scandal rates by embracing a holistic, societal approach. The complete eradication of cases is likely impossible and therefore there will always be a need to make progress.