Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Violence is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and its prevention should be taken seriously. Undoubtedly, the media industry has a valuable impact on people's behaviour, consequently, I completely agree with the statement that media sources such as the Internet and television are responsible for the promotion of violent actions. To begin with, nowadays social media are full of violent content, therefore people simply do not have an opportunity to avoid this type of publication. Without a doubt, it is profitable for bloggers to post criminal content due to the fact that it brings them hundreds of views. However, this trend makes people addicted to terrible videos and photos, and definitely has a horrible impact on people's mental health. For example, a lot of people leave comments under such publications that could lead to upcoming conflicts between followers. Moreover, this misunderstanding could transfer to real life and bring several negative consequences. Furthermore, it is known that modern cartoons demonstrate a lot of fights, wars and offences. Unfortunately, the young brain is not able to recognize these actions and divide them into right and wrong ones, as a consequence, the young generation considers violence to be an integral part of our community. For instance, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that children who watch such episodes in childhood are more likely to commit crimes in the future. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that violence in the media could definitely produce analogical problems in society.