As the world becomes technologically advanced,computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. what are some job positions that may be lost because of computers?What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Twenty first century has ushered in a new era of revolution in the field of technology. Although it has helped a lot in improving the living standard of the population, but at the same time the use of computers in every field has caused many people to lose their occupation. This has led to some serious problems for the ordinary people. This revolution has affected mostly the low earning individuals. Firstly, the jobs of clerks and record keepers are severly affected.Previously, the companies had to hire a significant workforce for looking after the accounts and to keep the ledger uptodate.Now, all the information can be stored on a data base resulting in the loss of employment for these professions. Similarly the typewriters have now become extinct with increased reliance on gadgetry. Moreover, the position of personal assistant has been abandoned and managers are on the verge of losing carreers carriers. For example, previously we had helpers who used to write prescriptions on the slips meant for the pharmacy, but now the medicines are entered on computers directly and the appointments are given online. Furthermore, the paper industry has suffered a lot in this regards.Most people shifting to work on softwares and internet means that no paper is needed for printing. Also, the workers in printing press have declined significantly as news are read online these days. With increasing reliance on the softwares, a large populace has become jobless.They donot have other skills needed for employment which is making it difficult for them to look after the needs of their families.Many households have gone below the poverty line as they donot have sufficient income to feed their kids.Another problem with over-dependence on digital world is that of cybersecurity. Everyday, we hear the news of new viruses affecting websites causing loss of precious data. In addition, the patients are also the victims of this change. For example, the doctors are so focused on entering details on the softwares that they are are unable to maintain eye contact, which is the basic essense of communication skills. This, not only leads to dissatisfaction among ill- people but also it is ethically not correct to write prescriptions without examining properly. To summarize, the advancement in technology has caused more unemployment and increased stress and discontent among the under-previleged lot of the society.