Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many underdeveloped countries in the world. Many believe that a method to solve this problem would be giving financials to those nation. However, it is my personal opinion that that sentiment is faulty, and this essay will eloquate on why i think so. To begin with, the problem that many poorer countries faces can't only be solved with money. A popular saying that relates to this is: "Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man how to feed and you feed him for a lifetime". The issue lies in many things where riches can't solve. For example, a faulty education system leads to lack of manpower, underdeveloped social systems result in lower qualities of life and overall lack of enthusiasm. It should be noted that these are underlying problems that require systematic changes, not simply financial. Other than that, it should be noted that there are other reasons why giving money to poorer countries are ultimately ineffective. First and foremost, there are no guarantee that such funds will be used to further the development of these countries, as embezzlement and corruption are also latent problems in poorer countries. Secondly, the acts promotes a relationship in which the richer country becomes the "provider", which can be used against the nation that receives the charity. And last but not least, these funds make the recipient dependant on the larger nation, which usually results in assimilation to the larger country. All in all, it is on my beliefs that simply giving aid to poor countries ' finances is not a move that is effective in the long run. Although it certainly does help, i believe that developed countries should also help by encouraging further engagement with said nations, through collaberations collaborations, communication and foreign relations. These actions will prove to be more beneficial to both the provider and the receiver.