Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that environmental problems are global problems and therefore should be solved by the government, while others consider that these issues can be dealt with by individuals. In my opinion, I consider that both the government and individuals have their own responsibilities to manage this issue. On the one hand, pollution of natural resources, according to some, toxic chemicals and natural disasters are global and often transcend national borders. Governments are better prepared to negotiate and enforce international agreements and rules to tackle these issues collectively. For example, they can create and enforce laws and regulations that will help avoid global problems and preserve the environment. Thus, the government has a number of benefits for environmental protection. On the other hand, some are of the opinion that individuals can make a difference and improve the environment through sustainable choices and lifestyle changes. For instance, people can use natural gas, wind and solar energy, which will ensure the purity of the atmosphere. They also can reduce the amount of household and industrial waste, especially plastic dishes, which should be replaced with easily biodegradable paper. Hence, individuals can improve the state of nature. Finally, in my opinion, the government and individuals can influence global natural problems. Preservation of the environment begins with the behaviour and responsibility of each person in relation to nature. Likewise, the government can take measures to protect nature in order to provide a bright future for humanity on the planet. To sum up, protecting the environment promotes safety by preventing pollution, minimizing natural disasters, and protecting ecosystems. If we take care of nature, we can save natural resources.