Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad?

Nowadays, more and more young students prefer to study abroad. Some people treat this as a positive trend, while others do not think so. In my view, although there are several understandable reasons why students choose to study in a foreign university or college, I believe it is a negative trend. On the one hand, some undeniable benefits actually could be brought by studying in a foreign area. The first one is independence. Students who go to a totally unfamiliar country and study there for many months to years would have to learn how to live alone and deal with everything in their lives by themselves. This means that these young people may have more chances to face loneliness and isolation than their old friends who study in domestic universities. In this case, these international students would depend more on themselves to solve every possible issue. Therefore, they may experience more hard times when going abroad to study and live. However, the drawbacks are also obvious when looking further into the consequences and achievements alongside their overseas study. The paramount importance is a broader horizon of the world and deeper insight into the prevalent phenomena and current situations in different societies worldwide. These experiences and the ability of critical thinking could provide more opportunities to these new employees when they finish their education in universities and turn to job seeking. In this way, more experiences in different cultures and cooperation with various people with multiple backgrounds would be a better choice. In conclusion, in spite of the possibility of facing more undelight situations and experiencing hard times, the advantages of studying abroad outweigh its side effects and, thus, I believe this is a positive tendency.