There’s the need to give more strict punishments to those who violate road safety rules. Agree or disagree.

In the contemporary era, many lives have perished through accidents as a result of disobeying pathway safety laws. While a group of people think this issue can be resolved by penalizing offenders, in contrast, others believe the state should consider other alternative measures. In my opinion, combining both approaches will help resolve it. On one hand, citizens tend to obey rules and regulations when punishment is imposed on them. This makes people more cautious when driving since no one wants to be a victim. Penalties such as small fines, license suspension and even prison sentences avoid reckless driving. For example, a huge amount of money is placed on anyone who violates road conditions in Ghana, and failure to pay will land you in prison, This has made people careful when driving and it has abated accidents. In addition, sanctions have put fear in individuals, they are scared to face the law so with this, they think twice before breaking rules that keep the highways safe. On the other hand, I believe there are other methods to reduce law violations on the highways. such as conducting reinforcement investigations before issuing licenses to drivers. Also educating the public on road signs and government should better public transport to reduce road accident. Moreover, the state should train more MTTD personnel to direct traffic and ensure they do their work according. In conclusion, to improve pathway safety, it is not enough to be hard on traffic offenders but a range of road safety measures should accompany harsher penalties.