Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many food and drinks products contain a large amount of sugar which is one of the reasons to the growing in many health problems. Some suggested that we should make these products more expensive to discourage using products with high level of sugar. I disagree with this idea and I will explain why and some other ways to make people consume less sugar in this essay. There are several reasons for why we shouldn't make high levels products expensive: firstly, rising products ' price suddenly might make a controversial in the social, the sweet community will not accept this easily, they will fight for that and the government will lost their frust. Secondly, rising the price will bethe fundamental for the fake, low-quality products. These thing are rare now but it will be popular if rise the cost of products because it more affordable. I think the maxium is 2-3 times and if people like it they will buy it again. There are other solutions rather than up rising the products ' cost: firstly, the company which producing these products should change from using sugar to chemical sweeten favours which have been accepted by the WHO, so the products contain less sugar but still have the sane sweet. Secondly, launch some campaigns about healthy food to lower the heath problems and give people alert to people about the impacts of consumer high level of sugar. Overall, I think go the governments should not raise the products cost because it will be very controversial instead they should launch some campaigns about protecting our heath and use chemical sweeten favour to replace normal sugar.