In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Hard work is the key to success. It is commonly believed that encouraging children for doing hard work will leads to their successful life. In my opinion there are procs and cons of this scenario which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in some cultures of the world parents and guardians start motivating their children in theor early age to work hard for achieving their goals. This makes them to use their potential as well as power in the right direction. There are less distraction in their way to success and they remain focused. Through this motivation, they develop the habit of doing their work at their own whether it was easy or tough for them. It enhance the will power of the children. However, sometimes pushing the child towards hard work may leads to downgrade their level of performance. For intance: - a research in the cambridge university forund that when hard working children did not get their favourable results, it make them feel low. It is also observed that it adversly affects thier metal state of mind. In conclusion, hard work not always leads to achievements in the life but also there is another side of it which will have great impact on the mind of children.