Some believe the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for youngsters to drive cars and motorbikes. However, people feel worried about this trend as it is not safe for young people to drive cars and motorbikes. Some people argue that increasing the minimum legal age will improve road safety. In fact, I totally agree that raising the minimum legal age will overcome this problem. To begin with, in this modern era, it become easier for citizens to buy cars and motorcycles. They can also give it as a gift for people that they love. Nevertheless, parents tend to give private vehicles to their children. They believe it is the best way to show how they love their children. Thus, society can find many youngsters driving cars and motorcycles without parental supervision. For instance, many students go to school by car. They do not need any drivers anymore. It leads to some road accidents because students do not have sufficient knowledge of how to drive safely and they tend to break the rules. As a result, there will be an increasing number of road accidents. Moreover, by raising the legal age, the government can reduce the number of youngsters who drive on the road. Children can not get easily their driving licenses. However, parents also will find it hard to give permission to their children to drive private vehicles. It will be safer for youngsters. For illustration, parents have to pick up their children. The number of children that use cars by themselves will fall. Consequently, road safety will improve gradually. To sum up, letting youngsters drive cars and motorcycles alone will have an impact on road safety as children do not have sufficient knowledge and they tend to break the rules. Therefore, I do not have any doubt that increasing the minimum legal age for driving private vehicles will be the best solution.