Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is often argued that history should be one of the primary courses for students, while others think science and technology play a more critical role than history. The essay agrees that students should pay more attention to science and technology than to history. History is an important course, and it helps people to learn experiences from our ancestors, which can prevent us from mistakes and use strategies to deal with difficulty. Furthermore, by learning about history, people can understand the world more clearly, which make people realize the tendency of society's development and how human being reached today's level. For example, most politicians learned strategies and social trends from history that assist them in processing some rare and difficult situations that have never happened in their lives. Although history has many benefits, science and technology are more crucial than history as school subjects. Students need to study them to adapt to modern society and practice them in the future if they are interested. Moreover, science and technology are fast developing in the 21st century, and it has changed many of our lives in different fields. For instance, our ancestors used traditional ways to predict the weather, and it might be inaccurate. However, modern scientists utilize a more accurate method with satellites to predict the weather, which is usually accurate. Finally, with the advancement of science and technology, students must pay more attention to science and technology to prevent lagging behind the world. In conclusion, while learning history has many advantages for students, science and technology play more essential roles in today's world.