Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of momey. Governments must invest money in public services instead. To what extend, do you agree or disagree?

Countries around the globe are usually governed by a set of rules, which are implemented by their governments most of the time. There are some individuals who believe that governments should invest the collected taxes in the arts, such as music and theatre. But, few individuals think that these authorities who collect money to run a state must invest the same in public services instead. I agree with the latter statement and I will discuss this in the following essay. To begin with, any state that wishes to have a healthy and safe environment for its citizens needs to build better services for them. In other words, they must come up with ideas to build new hospitals, schools and other welfare community services that a normal citizen can easily avail. For example, a person who has a low income and one of his family members is suffering from some illness and he wants the patient to receive a good healthcare facility which is provided at fewer prices in government-owned hospitals. In addition to this, those humans who think that the authorities must spend on arts instead need to understand that when a person does not feel good and is not in good health can never enjoy the benefits provided by the art sector. Furthermore, these departments are usually funded by private organisations have enough money to run themselves in good conditions and do not require any extra help from state authorities. In conclusion, I would argue that the lawmakers of any nation must make laws that support the idea of promoting in creating services for the public at large instead of the opposite. I believe that a healthy nation can grow more than one suffering from different ailments.