In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is often considered that youngsters are motivated that they can achieve anything in life if they work with dedication and study hard. This essay will examine the merits and demerits of telling this to children. First and foremost, there are numerous advantages of telling children that they can achieve anything they want. The first reason is that they try to become more confident about their dreams.They tend to work day and night in order to achieve their goals. As a result, they achieve their goals and feel elated. For example, a child who is already very demotivated by his consistent failure does not have any motivation in life, but if his parents give him hope that he can do it he remains consistent and dedicated. This creates a sense of positivity in that child and he starts thinking that he can also achieve anything he desires. Another thing is that many children who are being told that they can do anything they want in life become more optimistic towards anything they encounter. They see positivity in everything, even if such children fail they still remain positive and hope that they can do it. Moreover, along with advantages,there are some disadvantages as well. The two disadvantages are when children are being told they can expect anything from life, but when these children fail they become heartless and they easily lose hope. This is a major disadvantage that usually leads to depression in kids because parents make their minds to expect more and more from their lives. Another reason is that many children take this very seriously and work extremely hard in order to achieve their goals. However, they forget that it is more crucial to work smartly rather than just work hard. In this way, they tend to focus on quantity and think that they have already done so much. Hence, these children should focus more on the quality of work and work smartly. To conclude, although there are certain disadvantages to telling children that they can do anything, it has an extremely positive impact on children. I believe that the benefits of this outweigh its drawbacks.