In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that people in some nations pursue buying their own home rather than renting it. This essay will examine the reason why some people prefer owning a home, and I believe this situation is positive. First of all, it is quite important for people who live in some countries where the price of houses is expensive. If people did not have their own home, they had to pay a regular price to the owner of the house to keep living there. So it can be hard to pay for that huge amount of money for people who just work in the usual companies and get the usual salaries. Thus, pursuing to buy own home is a really important problem for people in some countries and it is a positive situation because of some reasons. When people have their own houses, there will be no regular expenditure anymore, so earning money for the future life can be easier than people who do not live in their own homes. For example, in South Korea, most people want to buy houses first if they have a large amount of money. They even compete for new apartments with each other by appliances to buy them at a cheaper price. In addition to this, some people want to buy their own houses for re-selling. If they bought houses at a cheaper price compared to other houses in the same period, they could make a large amount of money by re-selling after their houses ’ prices became more expensive. For instance, there are even professionals in re-selling properties like houses or buildings to earn money in one chance. Plus, people in South Korea buy houses and wait for just a period until their houses ’ prices become higher. After re-selling their houses at higher prices, they can move to more expensive and fancy houses. They use re-selling to upgrade their homes. In conclusion, owning a home rather than renting it is important for people who cannot make a huge amount of money at once. And I think this is a positive situation because earning salaries is easier and re-selling to improve their environment.