Some people think that male and female students should study together. Others think that they should be separated. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although it is often thought that male and female students should be together in the same schools, others consider that as an unnecessary approach. In my opinion, I believe that students of different genders should not study together. On the one hand, some people think that males and females should study together. In other words, males and females ought to be in the same classes while studying because this will help them to be more comfortable with each other because in the future, they will work together and this will help them to communicate easily with each other. For example, in Saudi Arabia, most of the schools are single-sex schools, and hence, males and females who have completed their education feel shy and not comfortable communicating with the opposite sex. In addition, when they study together,especially from an early age, they know how to treat each other with respect because they will be taught about it at school. In the future, this will help them to respect each other. On the other hand, according to some, males and females should be separated. That is to say, students of the opposite sex should not study together to avoid distractions. When female and male students study together, they might have some disciplinary issues more than the students who are in single-sex schools. For instance, students in separate schools in Saudi Arabia often get higher grades than students who study in coeducation schools because they are not distracted by the other gender. As a result, those who study in separate schools become more successful. Furthermore, male and female students may learn in different ways which may create a problem for both sides. In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I think that female and male students should not study together. If schools followed this path, it could create a better generation.