Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Several people believe that all animal experimentation is wrong and should be abandoned. Nevertheless, there are some groups that do not support this idea and opine that animal experiments are beneficial for crucial scientific discoveries. In my perspective, animal experiments can be accepted for scientific reasons, yet there might be other alternatives such as employing technology when analyzing creatures. This essay will elaborate more on these views in the following paragraphs. On one hand, some people adopt the mindset that animal experimentation is dangerous and should not be applicable in any way. To explain more, the experimentation by killing certain animals can affect their longevity and may increase their risk of extinction. For example, operating on birds and studying their organs will obviously increase the chance of this species to extinct. Therefore, this category of people does not allow animals to be used in scientific experiments. Nonetheless, there should be other alternatives to minimize the risk of animal extinction such as applying artificial intelligence to observe and calculate the reactions of animals. On the other hand, some people opine that this experiment can be adopted in order to prove their investigation in scientific studies. For instance, killing mice for animal experimentation is justified to study the potential of similarities to human organs, and to study and diagnose any disease outbreaks. Furthermore, they can be used for vaccine experiments in order to see the reaction. Moreover, there will be prevention methods in the future in case there are some cautions happening to animal experiments before applying them to humans. In conclusion, animal experimentation should be justified for better knowledge in scientific study. However, it is also important to consider animal preservation before doing the animal experiment which will negatively impact the life of animals.