DOGS ARE ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR PETS IN THE WORLD, YET MANY WOULD SAY IT IS INAPPROPRIATE TO HAVE THEM IN BUILT UP INNER CITY AREAS. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Dogs have been the companions of humans for a long period. Some consider having a dog in the developed central city areas unsuitable. I totally disagree with the opinion, because I believe there are many positive impacts of having one if properly looked after by. To begin with, dogs can be a means of recreation for people who are living a busy schedule. Moreover, they can help you overcome your stress and anxiety. Spending time with a dog induces a happy mood in a person. For instance, a man leading a tight life in the office who is fed up with work burdens can spend time with his dog to have a relaxed mind. Secondly, theft and acts of violence are increasing in inner cities. So, having a dog gives you an extra/secondary protection feeling. For example, a thief will hesitate to rob a person having a dog. Therefore, dogs can also be good guardians for one. Also, they can help people improve their physical health. One can spend leisure time with the pet like going for a walk or doing other activities making one always involved in one thing or the other. Pets always help one to connect or have conversations with society. For example, if you are going for a walk with a pet you come in contact with people with similar opinions and intentions thus assisting you grow socially strong. In conclusion, having a dog in central town areas may have some de merits but, the way dogs can help a person to improve his mental and physical health overshadow any drawbacks. The government should establish rules in favour of people with pets making a city pet-friendly as well as organised.