It is better for students to study forme home rather than go to school.Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a topic of debate as to whether it is better for students to live independently away from their parents whilst studying at university. Although some people agree with this, my firm conviction is that it depends on the culture of the region where the students are from. This practice is popular in Western-based societies, like the US or the UK. Independence from parents at a young age is largely accepted and encouraged, especially when students reach the age of eighteen and are able to earn a living on their own. A large majority of students seek temporary employment near their school to earn money orgain valuable work experience, while others will spend time participating in university clubs and activities on campus. This element, I believe, is closely linked to their further development and future success. However, in many Asian countries such as Vietnam, where traditional values of strong family bonds play a significant role in the lives of the youth and the national ethos, I suspect that it could bring more harm than good. It is, however, common for family members to live separately when they are pursuing tertiary education because most universities in Vietnam are located in major or municipal cities. Students from other provinces have to stay in dormitory accommodation or rent a room off campus in order to complete their study. I consider this to have a detrimental impact on family relationships because it can possibly lead to the unfortunate disappearance of the country’s long-standing culture. In conclusion, I do consider that living close to schools and universities, away from family, is beneficial for a student’s studies, though it can have a significant negative impact on family relationships depending on the student’s cultural background.