In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The great majority of people believe that working hard is very essential for children, while others support an idea that it is not necessary. In this essay, I will look at the both sides and try to draw some conclusions. One of the main positives of hardworking is the discipline, which helps us to reduce a laziness. Nowadays, a lot of kids may face with the addiction of the social media as well as many other distractors almost everywhere. Consequetly, they spend much time using phones and their grades at school are dropping. If young generation had overcome the issue of time management, which is closely connected with industriousness, it would help them to improve their marks. Moreover, successful people usually have work-time balance and they do their best to achive various goals, so this example would be the great motivation for youngsters. Turning to the other side of the argument, the biggest drawback is the pressure. Children can be miserable due to other people thoughts. Looking at the statistics, students at schools commit suicide because of their academic performance. It is become problem in many countries, especilally in Japan, where teachers and parents as well, can penalize pupils for every bad mark. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of being hardworking overweight the drawbacks, but only if society doesn't go overboard with the amount of it. We should care how to teach kids to be responsible, how to like the work that they have done and how to manage their time.