Write about the following topic: More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, people have desired to have some luxury products that are expensive such as sports cars, watches, and lance. In my opinion, having the products like fancy cars or bags can show the social status of a person, for instance the superstars or successful businessmen always drive sports cars instead of SUVs. It can show people their financial background and make people believe that people who own those expensive things are able to cooperate with many businesses with them. Therefore, buying some fancy clothes or jewlry can also make them feel happy to continue working because they are satisfied with their afford on career and buy those products is a bonus to motivate themselves. On the other hand, it may be a bad sample for children, in addition, a child grows up in a rich family and gets familiar with fancy clothes and items that make the kid not have the concept of the finicial. Kids might get into trouble because of wearing luxuries backpacks or clothes such as kidnap or threaten by the elder kids. Therefore, some people may get to know bad friends due to those things they wear and cause unreturnable events happened such as drug or alcohol addiction. In conclusion, I believe that having some fancy products can motivate people to work on the goals and continue putting effort into their careers or programs; however, there are also some drawbacks on it. We still have to be concerned about why we decide to buy the products.